City of Crossville

392 N. Main Crossville, TN 38555



Minutes

Thursday, March 22, 2018
7:30 AM
Call for Special Meeting
City Hall

Planning Commission

Special Call Meeting

Call to Order

Chairman Moser called the meeting to order at 7:31 a.m.

Present 7 - Kevin Poore, Gordon Atchley, Rob Harrison, Mayor James Mayberry, Council Member Pamala Harris, Greg Tabor, and Chairman Mike Moser

Also present: Darrell Hall, Greg Wood, Kevin Dean, and Malena Fisher

Agenda Items

Broadleaf at River Oaks Re-Subdivision

The developer is wishing to re-subdivide the remaining lots of Broadleaf at River Oaks. The original design was for zero-lot line duplex structures, of which 8 were constructed. The proposed re-subdivision would allow for single family standalone structures to be built. The re-subdivision does require that two water meters be moved and a 2-inch low pressure sewer line be installed to provide water and sewer services to all proposed lots. The two water meters will be for lots 6 and 14. The sewer line extension is for lots 12 and 13. A financial guarantee is required for the sewer line extension in the amount of \$3,080.00. Also, a check will need to be provided to the City in amount of \$1,500.00 for the moving of the two water meters.

Staff recommended approval of the re-subdivision plat pending the payment of the \$1,500 for the water meters and the financial guarantee for the low pressure sewer. The plat will be held and not recorded until both the payment and financial guarantee are provided. If they have not been received by the April 19th meeting, the plat will be resubmitted to the Planning Commission for denial.

A motion was made by Mayor James Mayberry, seconded by Greg Tabor, to approve plat as recommended subject to fee payment and financial guarantee. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: 7 - Poore, Atchley, Harrison, Mayor Mayberry, Council Member Harris, Tabor and Chairman Moser

Adjournment

The meeting was adjourned at 7:35 a.m.

A motion was made by Greg Tabor, seconded by Mayor James Mayberry, to adjourn. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: 7 - Poore, Atchley, Harrison, Mayor Mayberry, Council Member Harris, Tabor and Chairman Moser